Four Seasons Kata Lips

Four Seasons Kata Lips offers wallpaperable murals. The motifs are based on oil and ink painting as well as experimental photography. Each mural is based on distinctive craftsmanship and is characterized by its uniqueness and authenticity.

Murals based on painting

The murals based on painting have a beautiful analogue expression due to their painted basis. Due to the high resolution, depending on the design, the canvas structure and the colour gradient can be seen well, which gives the murals a lively appearance. In some cases, the smallest splashes of paint and brushstrokes are clearly visible. There are representational depictions, such as the trees and bamboo grasses reminiscent of Japanese ink painting, as well as designs based simply on snapshots of flowing colour, or forming inspiring patterns through repeated mirroring.

Murals with a photographic basis

The murals with a photographic basis are based on recordings that are either razor-sharp or deliberately “blurred”. The blur caused by moving the camera at the moment the picture is taken softens the subject. In this way, the subject becomes blurred, creating a mixture of representational representation and abstract form. At the same time, the motif is freed from all bumps by the short hand movement during the release and a completely clean surface is created.

Kata lips

Kata Lips is a freelance artist. Her artworks have been shown in various exhibitions in Berlin, Leipzig, Paris and Seoul. She dedicates herself primarily to large-format painting, but also deals with photography and various printing techniques, such as screen and riso printing.

Find out more about Kata Lips and her work.

hand-painted prints and experimental landscape photography
four seasons, fourseasons, kata lips, wallpaper, wallcovering, wallart, art, walldesign, mural, print, interiordesign, design, landscape, photography, painting, art, bamboo, forest, japanese, wandgestaltung, tapete, malerei, fotografie, natur, wald, bambus, kunst
14468
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14468,theme-bridge,bridge-core-3.0.5,woocommerce-no-js,woo-variation-swatches,wvs-behavior-blur,wvs-theme-bridge,wvs-show-label,wvs-tooltip,,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,columns-4,qode-theme-ver-29.2,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,qode-wpml-enabled,elementor-default,elementor-kit-6,elementor-page elementor-page-14468

Four Seasons Kata Lips

Four Seasons Kata Lips bietet tapezierbare Wandgemälde an. Die Motive basieren auf Öl- und Tusche-Malerei sowie auf experimenteller Fotografie. Jedes Wandbild basiert auf unverwechselbarer Handarbeit und zeichnet sich durch Einzigartigkeit und Authentizität aus.

Auf Malerei basierende Wandbilder

Die auf Malerei basierenden Wandbilder haben durch ihre gemalte Grundlage einen schönen analogen Ausdruck. Durch die hohe Auflösung sind je nach Entwurf die Leinwandstruktur und der Farbverlauf gut zu erkennen, was den Wandbildern ein lebendiges Erscheinungsbild verleiht. Teilweise sind kleinste Farbspritzer und Pinselstriche genau zu erkennen. Es gibt gegenständliche Darstellungen, wie die an japanische Tusche-Malerei erinnernden Bäume und Bambusgräser sowie Entwürfe, die einfach auf Momentaufnahmen fließender Farbe basieren, oder durch wiederholtes spiegeln inspirierende Muster bilden.

Wandbilder mit fotografischer Grundlage

Die Wandbilder mit fotografischer Grundlage basieren auf Aufnahmen, die entweder gestochen scharf, oder bewusst „verwackelt“ sind. Die Unschärfe, die durch das Bewegen der Kamera im Moment der Aufnahme entsteht, führt zu einer Weichzeichnung des Motivs. Auf diese Weise verschwimmt der Gegenstand, wodurch eine Mischung aus gegenständlicher Darstellung und abstrakter Form entsteht. Gleichzeitig wird das Motiv durch die kurze Handbewegung während des Auslösens von allen Unebenheiten befreit und es entsteht eine vollkommen reine Oberfläche.

Kata lips

Kata Lips ist freischaffende Künstlerin. Ihre Werke wurden unter anderem in Berlin, Leipzig, Paris und Seoul in verschiedenen Ausstellungen gezeigt. Sie widmet sich in erster Linie der großformatigen Malerei, befasst sich aber auch mit Fotografie und verschiedenen Drucktechniken, wie Sieb- und Risodruck.

Entdecke mehr über Kata Lips und ihre Arbeit.